Summer Reading Giveaway #3

We are a little more than halfway through Summer Reading Club for teens, children and adults. You have been able to win prizes all summer long just for reading books. Now is your chance to win a cool prize just for reading this blog! And we have a cool prize!

The Giveaway:

We are giving away a $25 Joseph Beth gift card, a $5 Kocanut Joe’s gift card, Two-Disc 70th Anniversary Edition DVD of The Wizard of Oz and a Kenton County Public Library tote bag filled with a few books.

You can enter several ways. Be sure to comment separately for more chances to win. Enter by noon on Monday, July 29. We will randomly choose a winner through random.org, who will be announced on our Facebook page and emailed.

Prize Pack

Prize Pack

1. What is your favorite thing about the Kenton County Public Library? (required to enter)

2. Like us on Facebook and comment here that you did.

3. Share this contest through Twitter, Facebook, email or text and comment here that you did. If you share on Twitter please use hashtag #kentonlibrary.

4. Comment here stating if you participated in Summer Reading Club. Be sure to include why or why not.

Disclaimer: The movie, books and Kocanut Joe’s gift cards were given to the Library.

The winner must pick the prize up at the Covington, Durr, or Erlanger Branch Library. Library employees and those living in their household are not eligible to win.

sonya goodies

73 thoughts on “Summer Reading Giveaway #3

  1. I love the library for being a great place to check out free books and moves, as well as the classes and programs for both children and adults! I also enjoy the different resources on the library website, such as ancestry.com and mango languages.

  2. My daughter and I are both participating in the summer reading club. It is nice to be rewarded for doing what we already do – read books and attend programs!

  3. Pingback: Summer Reading Giveaway #3 | The Cosplaying Librarian

  4. We love the variety! Wifi and a place for me to study while the little one plays and makes friends, storytime, picking out books and movies, etc.

  5. KCPL has the BEST children’s programs – especially the Covington branch & the BEST children’s library staff to go with it!

  6. We did not participate in summer reading. My schedule with a new job on night shift has cut into our reading and library time.

  7. I love everything about our Durr Branch library! My favorite “thing” is the staff, always helpful, always friendly, I feel like they are all my personal friends.

  8. My son participates in the summer reading program. It helps to keep his reading skills going during summer break!

  9. We love using the library as a homeschool resource for books, programs, and online learning tools. It’s been wonderful for us!

  10. I love online management of my account, access to digital loans and audiobooks!! KCPL liked, shared and tweeted!

  11. My daughter participates in Summer Reading Club every year. She loves turning in her completed forms and getting her prizes, as well as having a chance to win bigger prizes.

  12. I love everything about the library – books, DVDS, tablet downloads and especially the varied programs that they have. I participate in the crafting groups at both Erlanger and Durr. I have indeed been participating in the summer reading program – I am an avid reader and read several books a month.

    I have already had a “like” on facebook for a long time!

  13. Our children participated in the Summer Reading program, because it encourages regular reading and they love the prizes.

  14. We have done the reading log in the past but this year I keep forgetting about it!! It’s a great program it has definitely helped my kids with reading ❤

  15. Favorite thing about KCPL is that it is kid friendly. The staff are super sweet and will help with anything. And to top it off, what other library has Joel, The singing librarian? Need I say more?

  16. My 4 boys, mom and myself participated in the reading program. It is fun and exciting. We have never won any of the drawings but the boys try and out do each other by reading more.

  17. We love the kids programs. Captain underpants, meeting cinderella, princess parties, car racing day, and many many more. GREAT JOB!

  18. What is your favorite thing about the Kenton County Public Library? My FAVORITE thing about the Kenton County Library is the accessibility! They have something for everyone, at every age level, every reading level.

  19. In my family there are three generations participating in the Summer Reading Club – my mom, myself and my kids! We always participate because it encourages reading during the summer months.

  20. I am reading in the summer reading program and so are my kids. It is a great incentive to keep them reading all summer.

  21. My favorite thing about the library is being able to have my holds sent to Covington so I don’t have to drive to Erlanger every week. And free inter-library loans!

  22. My favorite thing about kcpl is the covington children’s librarians. Ms. Amy, Janet, Kim, and Elizabeth are loved and adored by our daughter Marion.

  23. I am already a follower on Facebook and love it! Yes we did the summer reading program! I never participated growing up and when we moved to Kenton county I fell in love with the library! Has so many great programs my daughter loves going! She loves reading and then writing the info down to turn in. Truly a wonderful program! I’ve shared this on Facebook and am attempting twitter. 🙂 If I had to chose my favorite thing about Kenton county it would probably be the play art on Fridays we don’t get to attend much but my daughter loves it!

Leave a Reply

