Summer Reading Giveaway #2

SRC prize pack 2

The Kenton County Public Library Summer Reading Club is in full swing. Adults, teens and children can win prizes just for reading. And now, we are giving you another chance to win a cool prize!

We have an awesome Summer Prize Pack Giveaway! This pack includes Kenton County Public Library cup, candy, Kenton County Public Library clings, $10 Subway giftcard, a $5 Kocanut Joes giftcard and an adult sized Summer Reading Club T-shirt designed by illustrator and author David Catrow.

You can enter several ways. Be sure to comment separately for more chances to win. Enter by noon on Monday, July 1. We will randomly choose a winner through random.org, who will be announced on our Facebook page and emailed.

1. What is your favorite thing about the Kenton County Public Library Summer Reading Club (required to enter)?

2. Like us on Facebook and comment here that you did.

3. Share this contest through Twitter, Facebook, email or text and comment here that you did. If you share on Twitter please use hashtag #kentonlibrary.

4. Follow this blog by hitting follow and comment that you did.

Disclaimer: Kocanut Joe’s donated the gift card.

The winner must pick the prize up at the Covington, Durr, or Erlanger Branch Library. Library employees and those living in their household are not eligible to win.

78 thoughts on “Summer Reading Giveaway #2

  1. Pingback: Summer Reading Giveaway #2 | The Cosplaying Librarian

  2. The best thing about the reading program is to see my youngest excited about reading and writing her books down!!!

  3. The best thing about the summer reading program is I continue to learn. I just graduated from college at age 55 after starting 38 years ago. Since I “walked” at commencement May 11th, I have been kind of lost. I am used to continuous learning. Thanks Kenton County reading program for filling in the learning gap! I am having a ball.

  4. My favorite thing about the Kenton County Public Library Summer Reading Club is that it encourages the children to keep reading throughout the summer.

  5. I love that it gets my boys intrested in reading and they try to read more than each other. I also like the program because my younger ones want me to read with them. I love sitting and reading and making funny voices. 🙂

  6. Liked on Facebook. An I love the reading program because it gets my kids reading more trying to win prizes. Shared on Facebook.

  7. My favorite thing about the summer reading program is that it makes my boys want to read during the summer.

  8. My favorite thing about the summer reading club is seeing how excited my daughter gets to write another book on her book log.

  9. My son & I love the summer reading program! It improves his reading skills over summer break so he is ready when he returns to school.

  10. We love the summer reading program. It gives an incentive to continue reading and learning while school is out for the summer.

  11. My favorite thing about the summer reading program is that it gets the kids wanting to read. It helps us parents not be the only ones to encourage them.

  12. My son and I love Babes in Storyland on Wednesday nights with Miss Janet! We have been completing the Babes book log and he won a bath toy that he plays with every night!

  13. I have “liked” your page on Facebook for years! KCPL always posts great discussion questions and provides me with wonderful reading suggestions, both for me and my son!

  14. I liked and shared on facebook! Summer reading help the children improve their reading skills, and teaches them about places all over the world they may never get to visit.

  15. My favorite thing bout the reading program is it helps keep my kids incouraged to read throughout the summer months.

Leave a Reply

