The Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati Surprise Giveaway!

cinderella

The Kenton County Public Library is giving away a voucher for four tickets to the Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati’s Disney’s Cinderella Kids. You get to pick the date: Friday, April 12 at 7:30 p.m. or Saturday, April 13 at 5 p.m.

The Summary: The timeless fairy tale meets the magic of Disney in this adaptation of the treasured animated film. Poor Cinderella is endlessly mistreated by her wicked stepmother and stepsisters, and denied a chance to go to the Royal Ball. With a little help from her mice friends, and a lot of help from her Fairy Godmother, Cinderella goes to the ball, meets the Prince, and falls in love! With a beautiful score including “A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes” and the classic “Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo,” this musical will charm its way into your heart, and remind you that dreams really can come true.

The Credits: Music and Lyrics by Mack David, Al Hoffman and Jerry Livingston
Book Adapted and Additional Lyrics by Marcy Heisler
Music Adapted and Arranged by Bryan Louiselle
Based on the Screenplay by Ken Anderson and Homer Brightman
Directed by Jay Goodlett

Dates of the Show:

Friday, April 12 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 13 at 2 PM*
Saturday, April 13 at 5 PM
Sunday, April 14 at 2 PM
Saturday, April 20 at 2 PM

How the Giveaway Works:

You can enter several ways. Be sure to comment separately for more chances to win. Enter by noon on Friday, March 29. We will randomly choose a winner through random.org, who will be announced on our Facebook page and emailed.

1. Comment on this post saying why you want the tickets (required to enter).

2. Become a fan of the Kenton County Public Library Facebook page and comment here that you did.

3. Share this contest through Twitter, Facebook, email or text and comment here that you did.

4. Follow this blog by hitting follow and comment that you did.

Disclaimer: The the Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati gave the Library four tickets to giveaway to one lucky winner.

The winner must pick the voucher up the Covington, Durr, or Erlanger Branch Library. Library employees and those living in their household are not eligibile to win.

170 thoughts on “The Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati Surprise Giveaway!

  1. Cinderella is my daughter’s absolute favorite – she’s been Cinderella for 2 Halloweens. She would love to see it!!

  2. I want to go because my daughters 6th birthday was january 1st and I didn’t do anything for her birthday as we were moving & celbrating her brothers birthday at the same time. This would be a wonderful treat for my lil angel who loves princesses (and for this single mom who’s broke as a joke).

  3. Became a Kenton County Public Library fan today in hopes of winning the tickets to the Cinderella play. I have been a big fan of the library for years love the programs they have for children and adults.

  4. I would love to take my girls! They have recently discovered Cinderella and the magic of all of the princesses! My 2 year old is madly in love with Cinderella and I would love to treat them to this fun activity before their little brother is born!

  5. We just moved here from Atlanta. The move has been a tough transition for my two kiddos. Exploring ways to make Cincinnati our new home by going to the Cincinnati Children’s Theater,
    may be just what we need to settle in and call Kenton County “HOME.”

  6. I would love to take my twin daughters to see the performance! They love Cinderella just like their Momma! We would have a blast!

  7. I would love to win these tickets because my daughter loves movies and theater so much that she plans to be a Disney animator when she grows up. She is 5 years old and loves the Cinderella story. I would not be able to buy tickets, but we would be so grateful to win! Thank you.

  8. I already Like our library on Facebook. That is how I learned about the contest. I would take my nexdoor neighbors kids to the show. They would love it.

  9. I have already liked the Library on Facebook, I have shared this opportunity on Facebook, Twitter, and emailed all my contacts. I would really love to take my two little girls and my little sister. They would love this so much, and I think it would be a beautiful experience. We have never had the chance to go the Children’s Theater of Cincinnati and it would be an awesome opportunity to do so. I have completed all the requirements. Thanks for the opportunity to have a chance too win 4 free tickets!!

  10. I would LOVE to win these tickets for my family!! It would be just be so great to have the chance to see this performance it looks so beautiful!!

  11. I have already liked the Library on Facebook, I have shared this opportunity on Facebook, Twitter, and emailed all my contacts. I would really love to take my two little girls and my little sister. They would love this so much, and I think it would be a beautiful experience. We have never had the chance to go the Children’s Theater of Cincinnati and it would be an awesome opportunity to do so. I have completed all the requirements. Thanks for the opportunity to have a chance too win 4 free tickets!!

  12. I already was a fan of the Kenton County Public Library Facebook,I shared this contest through Twitter and I follow this blog now. I would love to go because it is my niece’s birthday on April 20th (When one of the shows are). We’re also going to Disney World in October, so it would be a great introduction to live theater.

  13. I want the tickets because my daughter loves Cinderella. It is the 1st princess she cant get enough of, and this would be her 1st time to the theater. It would be a fun mother daughter time.

  14. I would love to win these tickets because my children love going to the theater and my mom has been sick so I haven’t been able to spend as much time with them as u would like.

Leave a Reply

