Art of Food Surprise Giveaway!

art_of_food_FINAL-DD

We have an incredible surprise giveaway for you! The Carnegie, which originally housed the Covington Library, has given the Kenton County Public Library two tickets to the Art of Food reception to give to one of our lucky readers.

The seventh Annual Art of Food exhibition opens on Friday, March 1 with a reception.  Popular with foodies and art lovers alike, this exhibition examines the mouth-watering world of food as demonstrated by the culinary inspired creations of local artists and top chefs from across Northern Kentucky and Greater Cincinnati. The Art of Food celebrates that food can be a complete sensory experience and explores the ways in which food comprises an art form.

The opening reception will take place Friday, March 1 from 6pm-9pm in The Carnegie Galleries. During the opening attendees will have the opportunity to sample edible creations by more than twenty of the area’s top chefs while feasting their eyes on the culinary-inspired artistic works of artists Kelly Romer Armstrong, Eric Brass, Leah Busch, Valerie Escobedo, Timothy Gold, Sandra Gross, Dorie Guthrie, Debbie Hook, Joyce Kaufman, Rosie Kovacs, Pam Kravetz, Frannie Kroner, Carla Lamb, Megan Lemay, Carole Lichty-Smith, Trinidad Mac-Auliffe, Cheryl Metzger, Carla Morales, Becky Norris, Karen Saunders, Lori Siebert, Sheida Soleimani, Jenifer Sult, Jeff Sutherland, Katie Swartz, Amy Swoboda, Tom Towhey and Jen Ustick. Restaurants include Pizza Bomba, Fireside Pizza, Otto’s, Cumin, Nicholson’s Gastro Pub, Virgil’s Cafe, Senate and many more.

Cost to attend The Art of Food opening reception is $25 for Carnegie Members and $40 general admission, in advance; $35 for Carnegie Members and $50 for non-members, at the door.  More than 600 guests are expected to attend the opening.

Tickets are available through The Carnegie Box Office, open Tuesday through Friday, Noon – 5pm, online at www.thecarnegie.com, or by phone at (859) 957-1940. Admission to view the artwork on display in The Art of Food is FREE after opening night and open to the public Monday, March 4 through Thursday, March 21, 2013. Gallery hours are Monday – Friday, 10am – 5pm, Saturday 12pm – 3pm.  (Please note The Carnegie will be closed Saturday, March 2, 2013.)

Art of Food Giveaway!

We’ll be randomly choosing our winner on Monday, Feb. 25 at 12 pm.  The winner will be emailed and announced on the Library Facebook page.  The winner has 24 hours to reply or another name will be drawn.You can enter to win two tickets to the reception by commenting on this post with the following information. You must do number 1. For extra entries, you can do number 2, 3 and 4! Be sure to comment separately for each entry.

1. Tell us why you want to attend the Art of Food (you must do this to enter)

2. Become a fan of the Library Facebook page.

3. Follow the blog.

4. Give this contest a shout out…tell your friends via Facebook, Twitter, text, email or even and old-fashioned phone call!  Then tell us how you spread the word.

Employees and immediate family members of the Kenton County Public Library and the Carnegie cannot participate in the contest. Disclaimer: We were given these tickets from the Carnegie to give to one lucky reader.

43 thoughts on “Art of Food Surprise Giveaway!

  1. I love food, love to cook and who wouldn’t enjoy a night out with friends in support of local artists and chefs!!! I have shared this on my fb page as well.

  2. I want to attend this event because it is a combination of art and food, which is incredible. Come hungry, leave inspired, yes please!

  3. I would love to attend. I think that The Carnegie is a great venue for a party and art. I was there for a YELP! party a few years ago and loved it. I have also shared this link on my facebook page.

  4. I would love to go to this event! I enjoy watching cooking shows but nothing is as good as being able to learn and experience it first hand. It would be a great way to further culture myself.

  5. I would love to go this event because not only does it celebrate local chefs, but it creates a unique event by creating art with this food!

  6. I want to take my kids! We are trying to expose them to the fiber things in life as well as expand their food menu. This is a double whammy!

  7. 1. I’d like to go try some food from some new local restaurants and see how they can creatively present the food.

    2. I already like the library on Facebook

    3. I follow the blog under the name “Really Covington”

    4. I’m sharing this on Facebook.

    Woo.

  8. I have always wanted to attend this event! Each year we’ve had some sort of conflict where we couldn’t attend, but this year we’re on a budget and can’t get tix….a Disney vaca this year is tying up extra money 😉

  9. I would love to check out Art of Food because every year I say I am going to go and every year something comes up preventing me from doing it! This year if I had tickets I would make sure to go! Also, I worked in food service and fine dining for years…I love seeing unique presentations of food!

  10. I moved back to Northern KY on Feb 10th after six years living on the coast of NE Florida. I just finished culinary school and I believe this social event would be a networking treat of the great culinary delights Northern KY offers. Welcome home Mona!

Leave a Reply

